Board of Education

Board Office / Principals

The School District Board Office works actively in the background to keep things going in our schools. The staff work with the Trustees, Superintendent, and School Staff to ensure that everything works cohesively and within the framework as laid out by the Ministry of Education.

Board Office

Steve Dishkin – B.Ed., M.Ed.

Superintendent of Schools

Jeanne Saulnier

Secretary Treasurer

Lela Walkus – B.Ed.

Aboriginal Education Coordinator

Pete Kovanda

Payroll, Accounting Assistant

Tanya Moren

Executive Assistant, Human Resources

Kim Moore

Administrative Assistant

Sharon Beloin

District Principal of Student Services & Spec Ed


Aiden Hindley

IT Tech

Site-Biased Principals With District Responsibilities

Kevin Gianakos

Principal: Bella Coola Elementary, Shearwater & Wuikinuvx Schools  

Francesca Crowther

Principal: Nusatsum Elementary


Barry Squires

Principal: Sir Alexander Mackenzie Secondary

Lead Hands

Mark Chatham

Maintenance Lead Hand

Jason Gunderson

Transportation Lead Hand